Neighbors Project



You are invited to participate in a collective photographic project from your home, through the prism of your windows, on the model of the “Neighbors Project” by Yannick Ribeaut, and developed by Orbe. This series reflects on interdependence, interconnection, otherness.

You have to take a portrait photo near a window and a photo taken from it. Then the portrait and the photo of the exterior (view from the window) will be placed opposite thanks to the diptych technique.

This photographic experience is the extension of the “Neighbors Project” from the angle of a collective, participative approach. This initiative is proposed by artist photographer Yannick Ribeaut. It is obvious that this project takes on a particular resonance in this context of health crisis.

 

I participate

Neighbors Project



Nous vous proposons de participer à un projet photographique collectif de chez vous, au travers du prisme de vos fenêtres, sur le modèle du « Neighbors Project » de Yannick Ribeaut et développé par Orbe. Cette série porte notre réflexion sur l’interdépendance, l’interconnexion, l’altérité.

En soit vous devez réaliser une photo portrait près d’un fenêtre et une photo vue de celle-ci. Ensuite le portrait et la photo de l’extérieur (vue de la fenêtre) seront mis en vis à vis grâce à la technique du diptyque.

Cette expérience photographique est l’extension du « Neighbors Project » sous l’angle d’une démarche collective, participative. Cette initiative est proposée par l’artiste photographe Yannick Ribeaut. Il est évident que ce projet prend une résonance particulière dans ce contexte de crise sanitaire.

 

Je participe