nodal.studio



x
  • playground-banner

Playground




Playground

Smartphone-guided geolocated route through the historic Marais.

Designed as an outdoor course in the immediate neighbourhood of MAIF Social Club, the game allows to rediscover of the exceptional heritage of the Marais - an urban environment both peaceful because of its low motorized and mysterious traffic with its many courses and uncrowded gardens. Playground unveils several playful scenarios where players are invited to participate outside and inside..

Playground is played in teams, within a session of 40 minutes. The team with the widest occupied territory wins. A virtual checkerboard centered on the MAIF SOCIAL CLUB consisting of 30 meters by 30 meters boxes is placed on the neighborhood. To conquer a square, it must be occupied for 10 to 30 seconds, depending on the quality of the GPS signal.

The participants invest the public spaces, the courtyards of opened building during the day, the balconies and accessible roofs. At the end of the session, the players gather around the most difficult spaces to access. They must play against the clock and use invention to investigate each available parcels.

At the end of the session, a visual and audible countdown announces the end. Participants are invited to return to MAIF SOCIAL CLUB. A screen presents the final ranking and allows to replay the session during a debrief with the participants.

Credits

Partners Maif Social Club

Images of Playground


Links

Orbe
MAIF Social Club
« Sportmania » exhibition

Dates
Le project was experimented within the framework of the exhibition « Sportmania » at MAIF Social Club. Other sessions were programmed on may 6th and may 20th 2017, Playground is available for free.
x
  • mu_banniere

Popup Fest




Popup Fest

Presentation of Popup Fest within the framework of Festival Chalon Dans la Rue festival in July 2015.

Popup Fest sets the Urban Whispers platform on an open-air space funfair. Equipped with a smartphone and headsets, the visitor enters this universe to freely wander. Carols' voices solicit him in a profusion of attractions. Through his actions, the visitor interacts with a world taking shape. Each proposal is an opportunity for a game between his gestures, sounds and his imagination. The visitor discovers that he shares the same universe with other visitors, the party favors meetings and the collective game. In a vertigo, the illusion takes precedence over the real. The project is based on the Média Situé web service to deliver sound media via a smartphone according to multiple combinable constraints. In a second step, the paths and testimonies resulting from these experiences are collected in a scenic space. The visitor is invited backstage to deliver his testimony and discover how the device works. In front of a real-time visualization of the mechanics of the simulacrum, a space of speech allows a setting in words and in perspective.

Credits

Official program Chalon dans la Rue 2015

Images of Popup Fest


Links

Orbe
Murmures urbains
Chalon dans la Rue

Practical information

Audience All
Access Nicéphore Cité : 34 Quai de Saint-Cosme 71100 Chalon sur Saône

Dates

The device has been experimented on July 24th, 25th, 26th 2015 within the framework of Chalon dans la Rue festival.

Juin 2015.
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
x
  • mucem-banner

Teasure Island at the Mucem




Teasure Island at the Mucem

View of the exhibition at the Mucem.

The new playful course of the museum takes place at the time of Suleyman the Magnificent and Philip II of Spain. Young visitors explore the Mediterranean from port to port, to collect the wealth.

Orbe collaborates once again with the Mucem teams to design and implement the children's experience.

Credits & Partners

Partners Mucem Studio Ravages Urban Expé Supamonks
The project is supported by Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Images of Teasure Island at the Mucem


Links

Official website orbe.mobi
Mucem website Teasure Island

Practical information

Audience Young audience
Material The material is lent by the museum
Access Joliette (Métro, Tram T2), Littoral Major or Fort Saint-Jean (Bus 82, 82s, 60, 49 and Night bus 582)

Practical information

Audience All
Material Tablets onsite
Access Vieux-Port (metro ligne 1), Noailles (metro line 2), Belsunce Alcazar (tramway line 2

x
  • aad---banner

Application to dance




Application to Dance

Home screen of Application to Dance.

Application to Dance is an app that helps to build a dance according to everyday gestures, within workshops organized by the choreographic development centers. Equipped with headphones and mobile devices, the application allows the participants to develop a personnal choreographic repertoire in relationship with space, sound and the others. Four protocols are available in order to offer the facilitator the best orchestration of the session, and to propose the participants an adapted experience.

Credits

Partners Le Gymnase IRCAM Compagnie Contour Progressif/Mylène Benoit CDC Network
Within the framework of CoSiMa
The project is supported by Rapid-Mix

Images of Application to Dance


x
  • csc_banniere

Collective Sound Checks




Collective Sound Checks

Presentation of Collective Loops, an experience realized within the framework of Collective Sound Checks.

Collective Sound Checks is a collective music experience with smartphones. Each event offers the participants to play together as part of musical and playful proposals, in groups or in interaction with a performer (group, DJ, ...).

The project uses CoSiMa, a collaborative platform dedicated to collective interaction, based on the latest generation of mobile web technologies. Collective Sound Checks focuses on the experimentation of play scenarios, technologies and content developed on the platform by a community of users.

A selection of the smartphone scenarios is available at cosima.ircam.fr/checks.

Credits

Partners IRCAM EnsadLab ID Scènes ESBA Tours Angers Le Mans No Design
Within the framework of CoSiMa
The project is supported by l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Images of Collective Sound Checks


x
  • banner---ps

Soundscapes




Soundscapes

View of the exhibition Soundscapes at Maison du Salève.

Soundscapes is a temporary exhibition presented at Maison du Salève for two years. It reveals four biotopes and embodies different landscape actors to get a better understanding of the impact of our activities on these ecosystems. Equipped with a smartphone and headphones, the visitor is emerged into different natural environments such as forest, pastures, wetlands and villages.

The application allows the audience to become the actor of each landscape with a immersive device leading to ge the consequences of human activities on natural environment.

Credits

Partners Maison du Salève Artel
The project is supported by l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Images of Soundscapes

nodal.studio



x
  • playground-banner

Playground




Playground

Parcours géolocalisé guidé par smartphone à travers le Marais historique.

Conçu comme un parcours extérieur augmenté dans les environs immédiats du MAIF Social Club, permettant donc de partir à la redécouverte de l’exceptionnel patrimoine du Marais - un environnement urbain à la fois pacifié du fait de sa faible circulation motorisée et mystérieux avec ses nombreux cours et jardins peu fréquentés. Playground dévoile plusieurs scénarios ludiques où les joueurs sont amenés à participer en-dehors et à l’intérieur.

Playground se joue en équipes, une session a une durée de 40 minutes. A l’issue de ce temps de jeu, l’équipe qui dispose du territoire le plus grand à gagné. Un damier virtuel centré sur le MAIF SOCIAL CLUB composé de cases de 30 mètres sur 30 mètres est posé sur le quartier. Pour conquérir une case, il faut l’occuper durant 10 à 30 secondes, selon la qualité du signal GPS.

Les participants investissent les espaces publics, les cours d’immeuble ouvertes en journée, les terrasses balcons et toits accessibles. En fin de session, les joueurs se regroupent aux abords des espaces les plus difficilement accessibles. Ils doivent jouer contre la montre et faire preuve d’invention pour investiguer les dernières parcelles vierges. A proximité de certaines portes, des indices délivrés par le smartphone permettent d’entrer dans une cour ou d’atteindre un belvédère.

En fin de session, un compte à rebours visuel et sonore annonce la fin. Les participants sont invités à retourner au MAIF SOCIAL CLUB. Un écran présentera le palmarès final et permettra de rejouer la session lors d'un débrief avec les participants.

Crédits

Partenaires Maif Social Club

Playground en images


Liens

Orbe
MAIF Social Club
Exposition « Sportmania »

Les dates
Le dispositif a été expérimenté dans le cadre de l'exposition « Sportmania » au MAIF Social Club. En dehors des sessions les samedis 6 et 20 mai 2017, Playground est accessible en accès libre.
x
  • mu_banniere

Popup Fest




Popup Fest

Présentation de Murmures Urbains dans le cadre de la programmation officielle du Festival Chalon Dans la Rue en juillet 2015.

Popup Fest installe le dispositif Murmures Urbains dans une fête foraine sur une place publique. Équipé d’un smartphone et d’oreillettes, le visiteur pénètre cet univers dans lequel il peut déambuler librement. Des voix de forains le sollicitent dans un foisonnement d’attractions. Par ses actions, le visiteur interagit avec ce monde qui prend corps. Chaque proposition est l’occasion d’un jeu entre ses gestes, les sons et son imaginaire. Le visiteur découvre qu’il partage le même univers avec d’autres visiteurs, la fête favorise les rencontres et le jeu collectif. Dans un vertige, l’illusion prend le pas sur le réel. Le projet est basé sur le dispositif web Média Situé permettant de délivrer des médias sonores via un smartphone en fonction de contraintes multiples combinables. Dans un deuxième temps, les traces et témoignages issus de ces expériences sont collectés dans un espace scénique. Le visiteur est invité en coulisses pour délivrer son témoignage et découvrir les rouages du dispositif. Devant une visualisation temps réel de la mécanique du simulacre, un espace de parole permet une mise en mots et en perspective.

Crédits

Programmation officielle Chalon dans la Rue 2015

Popup Fest en images


Liens

Orbe
Murmures urbains
Chalon dans la Rue

Infos pratiques

Public Tous
Accès Access Nicéphore Cité : 34 Quai de Saint-Cosme 71100 Chalon sur Saône

Les dates

Le dispositif a été expérimenté les 24, 25, 26 juillet 2015 dans le cadre du festival Chalon dans la Rue.

Juin 2015.
DimLunMarMerJeuVenSam
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
x
  • mucem-banner

L'île aux trésors – Mucem




L'Île aux trésors

Vue de l'exposition au Mucem.

À dominante ludique, le nouveau parcours du musée se déroule à l'époque de Soliman le Magnifique et de Philippe II d'Espagne. Les jeunes visiteurs explorent la Méditerranée de port en port, pour en collecter les richesses.

Orbe collabore une nouvelle fois avec les équipes du Mucem pour concevoir et mettre en œuvre le parcours enfant.

Crédits

Partenaires Mucem Studio Ravages Urban Expé Supamonks
Le projet est soutenu par l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche

L'île aux trésors


Liens

Site officiel orbe.mobi
Site du Mucem L'île aux trésors

Infos pratiques

Public Jeune public
Matériel Le matériel est prêté par l'institution
Accès Joliette (Métro, Tram T2), Littoral Major ou Fort Saint-Jean (Bus 82, 82s, 60, 49 et Bus de nuit 582)

Infos pratiques

Public Tous
Matériel Tablettes
Accès Métro ligne 1 - Station Vieux-Port, Métro ligne 2 - Station Noailles, tramway ligne 2 - Station Belsunce Alcazar

x
  • aad---banner

Application à danser




Application à danser

Écran d'accueil d'Application à danser.

Application à danser est une app permettant de construire sa danse à partir des gestes du quotidien, au sein d'ateliers organisés par les centres de développement chorégraphiques. Équipés d'oreillettes et de mobiles, l'application permet aux participants de développer un répertoire chorégraphique personnel, en relation avec l'espace, le son et les autres. Quatre protocoles sont disponibles afin de proposer au médiateur d'orchestrer au mieux la séance, et de proposer aux participants une expérience adaptée.

Crédits

Partenaires Le Gymnase IRCAM Compagnie Contour Progressif/Mylène Benoit Réseaux des CDC
Dans le cadre de CoSiMa
Le projet est soutenu par Rapid-Mix

Application à danser en images


x
  • csc_banniere

Collective Sound Checks




Collective Sound Checks

Présentation de Collective Loops, expérience réalisée dans le cadre des Collective Sound Checks.

Collective Sound Checks est une expérience musicale collective avec des smartphones. Chaque événement propose aux participants de jouer ensemble dans le cadre de propositions musicales et ludiques, en groupe ou en interaction avec un performeur (groupe, DJ,...). Le projet utilise CoSiMa, une plateforme collaborative dédiée à l’interaction collective, basée sur des technologies web mobile de dernière génération. Collective Sound Checks se focalise sur l’expérimentation de scénarios ludiques, de technologies et de contenus développés sur la plateforme par une communauté d’utilisateurs. Une sélection de scénarios pour smartphone est disponible sur cosima.ircam.fr/checks.

Crédits

Partenaires IRCAM EnsadLab ID Scènes ESBA Tours Angers Le Mans No Design
Dans le cadre de CoSiMa
Le projet est soutenu par l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Collective Sound Checks en images


x
  • banner---ps

Paysages sonores




Paysages Sonores

Vue de l'exposition Paysages Sonores à la Maison du Salève.

Paysages Sonores est une exposition temporaire présentée à la Maison du Salève pour deux ans. Elle permet de découvrir quatre biotopes et d'incarner différents acteurs du paysage pour mieux comprendre l'impact des activités sur ces écosystèmes. Munis d'un smartphone et d'un casque, le visiteur est plongé dans différents milieux naturels tels que la forêt, les alpages, les zones humides et les villages.

L’application permet de devenir l'acteur de chacun de ces paysages grâce à un dispositif immersif qui amène à comprendre les conséquences du son, des activités humaines sur l'environnement naturel.

Crédits

Partenaires Maison du Salève Artel
Le projet est soutenu par l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Paysages Sonores en images